Printful has several ways of handling incoming orders from your connected ecommerce store. To access these settings, head to the Dashboard, then Stores. Click Edit on your store, then the Orders tab. Here, you’ll see the Order import settings. By default you’ll have these settings:
Automatically confirm orders to be fulfilled: Any order that comes through to us from your connected store will be immediately processed and fulfillment will start straight away (that is provided you’ve set up your billing with Printful).
Import existing products: This feature is available for Shopify, Etsy, WooCommerce, Squarespace, and Wix integrations, and lets you choose whether or not to have your existing products to get automatically imported to Printful (a feature that is enabled by default for other integrations).
- Check the Import existing products to:
Automatically import your existing products to Printful, in one click. This is ideal if you have a large number of products in your store that you want to fulfill with Printful. Imported products will be unsynced, so to start automatic fulfillment, you’ll have to manually configure and sync these products by going to your Printful Dashboard > Stores. You can then sync your products by matching them with Printful products and adding your print file.
- Uncheck the Import existing products to:
Avoid having products you don't want to be fulfilled by Printful to be added. When disabling this feature, you also have an option to clean up your product list by removing all unsynced and ignored products.
Import unsynced orders: This feature enables orders with unsynced items to be imported.
- Check the Import unsynced orders to:
Import orders that contain only unsynced items. If an order contains an unsynced item, it won’t be imported and will be ignored. By enabling the Import unsynced orders feature, orders containing only unsynced items will still be imported and you’ll be able to manually confirm them.
Using the feature helps save time if you have a store with many products and want to connect it with Printful. You won’t have to go through the process of syncing every single product before you can start using Printful.
Here’s how this feature works:
- When an unsynced product order comes through, it’ll be saved as a draft order.
- You’ll get a notification email that a product in that order requires syncing.
- Once you sync the product with Printful, the order is sent for fulfillment.
- The newly synced product won't require extra syncing next time and will be automatically fulfilled in new orders.
- As each unsynced order comes through, you’ll gradually end up syncing all of your products.
Notify about unsynced orders checkbox: This checkbox enables the email notifications for unsynced orders. We recommend you keep this enabled to hear from us about your unsynced orders. The quicker you sync the product, the faster the order will reach your customer.
You can also enable total manual order import (manually confirm imported orders). With this option enabled, all orders will be saved as drafts and you can then double-check or change any of the details prior to the order going to fulfillment.